Mayor's Youth Advisory Board

Mayor's Youth Advisory Board for 2021-2022
The Mayor’s Youth Advisory Board is a board in which students are placed on the boards of various local government agencies and non-profit organizations such as the Board of Health, the Emergency Management Agency, and the United Way. By participating in the Mayor’s Youth Advisory Board students serve as the student or youth voice for the community whereby they get to voice youth perspectives on issues facing the community, and they get to learn about how these boards operate and make decisions.

Community Board Student Members
Aviation Commission Hunter Rood
Bona Vista Rebecca Arvay, Sonja Glover
Carver Community Center Jaylen Stroman, Philip Burks
Cemetery Board Rilyn Wonnell, Keihera Lang
Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors  
Child Abuse Pevention Council Leah Connor, Antwuanette Collier
Community Foundation Board of Directors  
Community Foundation Grant Making  
Convention & Visitors Commission  
Emergency Management Board Nyla Boor, Anjili Sood
Board of Health Leah Schliesmann, Joey McConnell
Historic Review Boarad  
Housing Authority Eli Guest
Library Board Mackenzie Taylor, Emma Hall
Alcoholic Beverage Commission  
Downtown Association Board Rebecca Stillwell, Abigail Double
Parks and Recreation Board Danila Carter, J'Lan Stewart
Plan Commission  
Samaritan Caregivers Madelyn Duncan, Layla Andrysiak
School Board Lucas Cummings, Olivia Hemmerich
Substance Abuse Prevention Aaliyah Dyer, A'Shybrianne Summers
United Way Board of Directors Ava Cothern, Paige Wilson
United Way Communications Council Brianna Bautista, Julynne Spidell
United Way Community Access Council  
United Way Impact Committee  
YMCA Membership Committee Kelly Stage, Noah Thompson
Zoning Board of Appeals

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.